MyBB force classic postbit
#1
force classic postbit Mybb

ACP --> Templates & Style --> Templates --> **expand template set** --> User Control Panel Templates --> usercp_options.

Find..

<tr>
    <td valign="top" width="1"><input type="checkbox" class="checkbox" name="classicpostbit" id="classicpostbit" value="1" {$classicpostbitcheck} /></td>
    <td><span class="smalltext"><label for="classicpostbit">{$lang->show_classic_postbit}</label></span></td>
    </tr>

Replace it with this:

<input type="hidden" name="classicpostbit" id="classicpostbit" value="0" />


Also run this query in PHPMyAdmin:

UPDATE `mybb_users` SET `classicpostbit` = '1' WHERE `classicpostbit` = '0' 
Reply



Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  htaccess caching MyBB CanadaCommunity 0 1,239 2020-Jun-19-2:51 am
Last Post: CanadaCommunity
  what template for registration mybb CanadaCommunity 0 742 2019-Nov-20-9:29 pm
Last Post: CanadaCommunity
  MyBB has experienced an internal SQL error and cannot continue. CanadaCommunity 0 675 2019-Oct-13-3:45 am
Last Post: CanadaCommunity
  Installing a SSl certificate MyBB CanadaCommunity 0 827 2019-Mar-22-9:45 pm
Last Post: CanadaCommunity
  Soft deleted posts by members not visible to admin - MyBB CanadaCommunity 0 1,379 2018-Jun-24-3:30 am
Last Post: CanadaCommunity
  MyBB SMTP CanadaCommunity 1 1,632 2018-Jun-23-10:26 pm
Last Post: CanadaCommunity
  Adding h1 tags mybb CanadaCommunity 0 1,336 2017-Nov-5-12:15 am
Last Post: CanadaCommunity
  Adding Meta Tags and Meta Description to Mybb CanadaCommunity 0 1,886 2017-Oct-28-6:19 pm
Last Post: CanadaCommunity
  100% full inbox issue mybb Mark 0 1,331 2017-Mar-26-12:39 am
Last Post: Mark
  Deleting Banned Spam Accounts mybb Mark 0 1,324 2017-Mar-25-10:21 pm
Last Post: Mark



Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)